top of page
  • Berline

DADADA DUHDUHDUHDUHD DADADA DADADDAA

*lights shine on the 20th Century Fox monument*

I did my print all in one go! Yippee


Picture isn't that great, I forgot to turn the flash on and it started to rain so I had to leave

but it fits on the first try! got my measurements right! The little tail or fin I added at the bottom is supposed to stop the control bar thingy from sliding to the right when I drive, it's just long enough to stop it from shifting and now I don't have to stick my hand into the pits of hell every time I want to put a window down! The nice guy at the iHub recommended that I print the file as ABS and I have ABSolutely what that means but I will be finding someway to protect it from the Florida sun. Icarus was weak!






After I had already printed everything and uninstalled the 3d printing software I saw the cases printed for the RPIs in the iHub and considered going back to add a lid like they did BUT I took into consideration that this will be going where my car radio goes. So its going to pull a wicked witch of the weast. So my long term plan is to line this try with duck tape or gorilla tape so that if it does melt in the florida sun my pi will be protected thanks to the tape lining and what not, I'll use a commando strip to hold it down in place when I remove the radio.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bleck

Ehhhh

bottom of page