top of page
  • Berline

Bleck

Updated: Dec 14, 2019

So for the pi thingy I decided to make it into a Bluetooth song player for my car.

I forgot to document my steps lol

So I FIRST HAD TO TRANSFER 32GBS OF FILES OFF OF MY MICRO CARD CHOCOLATE MEMORY CHIP BECAUSE SOMEONE TOLD ME THAT MY 2 GB MEMORY CONTAINER WOULD BE ENOUGH. THAT ONLY TOOK 4 HOURS AND SOME CHANGE, I WAS IN STROZIER'S BASMENT AND SOME KID HAD A SEIZURE SO I HAD TO TAKE THE SHOW ON THE ROAD BACK TO THE IHUB.

Anyways, now that I'm not fuming.

I did the sd card formatting thingymajig and I decided to install Raspian the fully loaded version because I wanted to do more with it later on if the Bluetooth thing doesn't work out. That only took a fucking hour.

Then I followed a tutorial on how to install the bluetooth bluetooth, not the pi bluetooth. The code I put in the terminal was sudo apt get-update then sudo apt get-install bluetooth bluemanz blues. Took me another 45minutes to figure out that my FSU secure connection was fucking me over because I kept getting error messages on shit. Then when I tried to connect to FSU guest and that was a fail until I got up to get help and then the sign in screen showed up. I had to download the bluemans thing because I wanted to be able to connect to my phone for internet if necessary while driving and then I can try to get some navigation type thing going. Once I did that unfortunately pairing the two devices was another hassle and I had to put in some code to turn on the ports and commands for the two devices to be compatible. Then I paired them and it worked thankfully, I tried to play sound on it and it was complete SHIT.

It works but it sucks, I don't know how to record the video while playing the playing audio, it wouldnt work out. But as you know I bought the tape deck adapter from Target and so I know that it's not the car thats the issue.








Just the receipt for the useless part that I bought, after going from Auto Zone to Best Buy then to hell.


I'm going to try and get a friend to assist with capturing the audio issues on camera.

So if you're grading this hang tight.





Bonus: Helping this girl with her RPi and getting her retropie to somewhat work was a great feeling, I hate coding sometimes but it felt good to get at least the framework down! I still don't know her name.

If things don't work out with my pi and bluetooth (since I still haven't found the code to change the bit rate) I will most likely "find"(torrent) Yoshi's Island and try to put it on Retro Pie.


As Yoshi would say, GLUNG.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ehhhh

bottom of page